Nancy McKeon – 80`s Actress and Wash Up

Celeb:  Nancy McKeon
Occupation: Actress and Star of 1980’s sitcom The Facts of Life

Then

 

Now

Wow. Not a lot of actresses get hotter with age but it’s working for Nancy McKeon. She played Jo, the tomboy on The Facts of Life, a 1980’s sitcom that ran for an impressive 9 seasons. Nancy was known for her ability to cry on demand on the set and she was dubbed “faucet face” by her co-stars. Nice. In 1995 Nancy starred in her own show “Can’t Hurry Love” which lasted one season. Apparently you can’t hurry ratings either. She starred in another sitcom, The Division from 2001 – 2004. During the 1980s and 1990s Nancy starred in a variety of TV movies, including A Cry for Help: The Tracey Thurman Story.  To see Nancy in a scene from the movie click here.

During the 1980s she dated Michael J. Fox. Bet she wishes she’d hung in there but of course she couldn’t see into the future about his movie and financial successes (pun).  She married Marc Andrus in 2003 and has had two daughters with the dude (whoever he is). Since then, poof! Nancy has virtually disappeared from television. At least she’s not a drug addict or drunk, I’ll give her that. To see Nancy McKeon Biography – 1/5 click here.

To see the opening of The Facts of Life click here. Doesn’t she look like a dude? Wasn’t she perfectly cast for that role?  Yeesh.
To see Nancy in Interview from Entertainment Tonight click here.

Redemption
None
Comeback
None
Comeback Grade:  A for Are you kidding
Nancy’s Facebook Fans: 587 – washed up

This entry was posted in Celebrities Who Bottomed Out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Nancy McKeon – 80`s Actress and Wash Up

  1. John says:

    Why you put Nancy McKeon down like this? She ain’t a washed up has been! You must have her confused with Eve Plumb or some other one-hit wonder, or you must be some kind of Nancy McKeon hater!

  2. Britt says:

    The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a
    thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I most certainly will send this information to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a good read.

    I appreciate you for sharing!

  4. chatroulett says:

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog
    posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this info So i’m happy to convey that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered just
    what I needed. I so much undoubtedly will make certain to don?
    t put out of your mind this website and give it a glance regularly.

  5. nagelpilz says:

    I’m no longer sure where you’re getting your info, however good topic.
    I must spend a while finding out more or working out
    more. Thanks for magnificent information I used to be in search of this info for my mission.

  6. This paragraph is really a fastidious one it helps new web users, who are wishing
    in favor of blogging.

  7. We are a bunch of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with helpful info to work on.
    You’ve performed a formidable process and our whole neighborhood shall be thankful to you.

  8. If you are going for best contents like me, only visit this site daily as
    it presents quality contents, thanks

  9. Anonymous says:

    I’ve always been a fan of Nancy Mckeon. I don’t think I would call her washed up simply because she has opted to leave the business and raise a family. It’s not like she’s robbing liquor stores to feed her drug habit. Let’s face it, how many sitcom stars from that era are working at this time and how many have left the business to simply live their lives.

  10. Lorraine Tauson says:

    Love you Nancy. I really enjoy all your films and TV projects. Keep making them as you are really a remarkably excellent and versatile actress. Cheers!
    Lorraine Tauson
    London, ON, Canada

  11. Jennifer 💫 says:

    I just came across this article and must say that Nancy McKeon is & always will be that one actress that has impressed me since day one. I’m a 70’s kid and of course I grew up watching the Facts but that’s not only why I place Nancy at the top of my list. I can only imagine how many obstacles she has been through as an actress alone. To me, Nancy is a true, real actress that has chosen roles that mean something to her, I base this knowledge off many personal interviews/articles. Who knows how much is ‘word-play’ and even edited before being published. Only Nancy knows. When an actor/actress comes into the spotlight, they are fulfilling their career, not asking for their privacy when ‘off the clock’ to be scrutinized. If Nancy does reads these posts ever, I’d love for her to know this : “Hi Nancy – I’m a female, age 37, who has had an extremely debilitating last year. Still hoping Doctors can eliminate certain CNS diseases/disorders and finally diagnose me correctly so I can move on with my life. Unfortunately, all green lights are pointing to MS,ALS or Parkinson’s Disease…my mother was diagnosed with early on-set PD at age 45, so I’m scared to be honest. I want to thank you for taking many roles in movies that have shown the courage of woman and how the fight to always push must go on in order to not give in. About 70% of my time is spent resting with my amazing dogs watching all your past works. Of course my husband is an amazing help too but I’m sure you know how men can be somewhat overwhelmed when it comes to simply needing comfort and not always ‘fixing’ the issues that are out of ones control. Your work brings me joy, love, laughter, tears of joy, motivation, hope, dedication and most of all a smile. Thank you for being the one that makes me heart smile when it’s so rough to bring a smile to my face. I don’t know you and you don’t know me, but that’s what happens when you touch a strangers life. If you ever do read this or a manager/friend or family member does, I can only wish that individual would let you know just how much your roles have brought me that extra little burst of strength I’m in such need of. Maybe one day this letter will reach you and bring you a smile also!
    I wish you & your loved ones happiness, love and good health always!

    Thank you again ~ Jennifer L. J-F ~ a NJ resident but born & raised in NY!
    ~~ You can take the girl out of NY, but you can never take the NY outta the girl ! ~~

  12. Yes please says:

    Admiring the hard work you put into your site
    and detailed information you offer. It’s awesome to
    come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.

    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my
    Google account.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Maybe Nancy McKeon unlike other actresses, has a real life other than tv!!
    You say wash up?? How bout she is being a mother!! And has made great investments throughout her life and can sit back and do as she feels, unlike 90% of all other actors who end up dead broke and strung out on drugs, eventually found dead from an OD or suicide(Robin Williams) no not Nancy! And she happens to be one of the best looking natural beautiful women I
    Have ever seen! Maybe one day she will make a comeback, when her more important callings,are taken care of!! It’s my opinion Nancy has the god given ability to make the big screen,
    But that’s just my opinion.. Take care

  14. MattB says:

    Judge not least you be judged. She’s one of the few child stars that even had a career after adulthood. Maybe being a mom is more important and the fact she married for love and not popularity. Shame on you, go back under your rock.

Leave a Reply

